I'm Excited! Anything Goes Lab Starts Two-Week Alpha Program On July 12

It's funny how long it can take for something to form, and then in an instant, everything is happening. In 2004, I started working on the idea that maybe intention (shoutout to Wayne Dyer's Power of Intention) was the key energy behind entrepreneurs, and that maybe getting the connection right between intention and invention was a hidden factor behind my sense of satisfaction with Avid and my frustration with Wildfire.

Fast forward to today, July 7th, 2010. In these six years, I've started a book (wrote 5 chapters), created tools to help people around intention, and made investments in entrepreneurs that I've helped with these tools.

But things started to really come together when I created the idea for an improved book: Love Machine: How to Build Your Startup From the Heart. People liked the name, and the idea. So then I thought, how can I take the advice I give others? Figure out how to do something now, that's in your control, that helps your people in the way you intend. So I created a 90 minute workshop called "Build Your Startup From the Heart."  Watch here.

This led to more workshops, and eventually to the idea that we could build a startup accelerator around the workshop. Just a few weeks ago, Nick Tommarello and I took over the C3 space on the 9th floor of the Cambridge Innovation Center, with a new concept called the Anything Goes Lab. Just last week we came up with the idea of a two week program at the Lab so entrepreneurs can try out the concepts and the space for $125 for two weeks.

And now we have over 30 people signed up to try out Anything Goes Lab, and we still have room for a few more. So if you know entrepreneurs who have an idea, or people who want to join a startup, send them our way. www.anythinggoeslab.com/details  Click the apply button at the top. It just takes a few minutes.

Over six years, things moved slowly. In the last month, its been amazingly fast!