Katie Rae: You Made Our Day! #TechStars #Rocks

TechStars Demo Day was yesterday at the Royale Nightclub in Boston. It was an amazing event, a celebration of entrepreneurship, teamwork, and just plain passion and hustle.

And while the saying goes "There's no I in team", there is Katie Ray behind the scenes helping all 12 TechStars 2011 teams work together to build their companies and get the message out in style, with clarity, simplicity, and heart! Oh, and did I mention that they are all great businesses that all have committed funding? (I invested in two -- Ginger.io and Memrise)

Katie, I know you well, and had high expectations. Very high. TechStars 2011 blew past these and never looked back.

Congratulations to all the teams, to the TechStars staff, especially to the TechStars mentors, and to everyone who took part in a great TechStars Boston 2011 session.

Here's a few more photos....I'll post more later.